• Home
  • Laura Louise Pryor Award

Laura Louise Pryor Award

The Pryor Family created the Laura Louise Pryor Memorial Award to honor their mother, Laura Louise. Laura Louise was a long-time theatre patron of the University Theatre and a member of its Friends of the Theatre (FROTH) organization. Laura Louise attended most theatre productions from 1978 – 2009 with her daughter, staff member Katherine Pryor. She died at the age of 91.

The Laura Louise Pryor Memorial Award provides an award for a student graduating with a Bachelor’s degree in Theatre or Theatre/ Voice who has made significant contributions to the University Theatre production program. Candidates must show evidence of being generous and have a strong work ethic. Preference will be given to a student who has a love for music and who has demonstrated a love for animals.

Eligible students must apply by March 15 for award consideration. The award is presented by vote of the faculty of the Department.

Past Recipients 
Year     Recipients
2021 Kalen Stockton
2020 Hollyanna Mathews
2019 Kaia Minter
2018 Drew Hafling
2017 Jordan Michael Grant
2016 Pamela Rodríguez-Montero
2015 Megan Lethbridge
2014 Hailey Lapin
2013 Margaret Hanzlick
2012 Laura Brooke Williams

Upcoming Events
Connect with KU Theatre & Dance