• Home
  • Dorothy and Benjamin Glick Theatre Scholarship

Dorothy and Benjamin Glick Theatre Scholarship

Beverly and Howard Rosenfeld created the Dorothy and Benjamin Glick Scholarship to honor Beverly’s parents, Dorothy and Benjamin Glick, admirers of the University Theatre. Mr. and Mrs. Glick enjoyed attending University Theatre productions while visiting their family in Lawrence. They particularly enjoyed musical theatre.

The Dorothy and Benjamin Glick Scholarship provides an award for an undergraduate or graduate student with academic merit who is either a theatre major or a student in the School of the Arts who has been in, or anticipates being in, a University Theatre production. Preference shall be given to a student who participates in musical theatre and, in case of a tie, be given to the student with need.

Past Recipients 
Year Recipients
2019 Maggie Puderbaugh
2018 Maggie Puderbaugh
2017 Cassidy Ragland
2016 Cale Morrow
2015 Cale Morrow
2013 Hailey Lapin
2012 Nicholas Kellum
2011 Laurie Winkel
2010 Mary McNulty
2009 Tosin Morohunfola
2008 Jeffery Sears
2007 Candice Bondank
2006 Jonathan Matteson
2005 Lauren Marshall
2004 Evan Grosshans
2003 Katrina Alford
2002 Matt Simon
2001 Hannah Ballou
2000 Xavier Rice
1999 Sarah Graalman
1998 Kari Wahlgren
1997 Nancy Sparlin
1996 John Garretson
1995 Sally Shedd
1994 Jessica Sparlin
1993 Janna Lynn Ziegler
1992 Rick Mundy

Upcoming Events
Connect with KU Theatre & Dance