• Home
  • Alumni Honor Citation

Alumni Honor Citation

Since 1958 the Department of Theatre has awarded an Alumni Honor Citation to graduates of the department to honor the academic and professional accomplishments of our alumni. The representation of this award also inspires the faculty to continue to provide the best experience for their current students with the knowledge they continue to nurture the brightest and the most talented of academicians and artists in the region. Recipients are selected by the department based on their contributions to their chosen field, whether it be in academic or professional theatre and film or another concentrations.

Past Recipients 
Year     Recipients
2013 Lynn Black, Joe Brandesky
2011 Rhonda Blair
2009 Gordy Hoffman, Kari Wahlgren
2008 Gregory Hill
2007 Paul Rudd
2006 Bill Russell
2005 Alex Graves, Mandy Patinkin
2004 Christina Chang, Jay Karnes
2003 Terre Jones
2002 Laura Kirk
2001 Marvin Carlson
2000 Bob Dotson, Ron Parker
1999 Mark Amin, Holmes Osborne
1998 Neil LaBute, Joseph Roach
1997 Gigi Gibson Bolt
1996 James Still
1995 LeWan Alexander
1993 Joyce Malicky Castle
1991 Ward Russell
1988 Janis Ingham, Ken Marsolais
1987 Hoite Caston, Nicholas Eliopoulos
1986 Doug Curtis
1985 John Waite Bowers, Kip Niven, Mike Robe
1984 Kala Mays Stroup
1982 David Yoder
1979 J. Stephen Mills
1978 Lynn R. Osborn
1960 Bill Shipley
1959 Martin Maloney
1958 Robert Gard, William Inge

Katherine Pryor Student Emergency Fundraiser

Upcoming Events
Connect with KU Theatre & Dance