• Home
  • Brian Ten Eyck Davis Award

Brian Ten Eyck Davis Award

Dr. Jed H. Davis established the Brian Ten Eyck Davis Award to honor his son Brian in 1996. 

The Fund is used to provide an award to a graduate or an undergraduate in the Department. Preference shall be given to students who have demonstrated innovative and creative work in the area of theatrical hairstyling and/or makeup for one or more University Theatre productions.

The Award is presented by nomination and vote of the faculty of the Department.

Past Recipients 
Year     Recipients
2021 Hanah Glimpse
2019 Kate Smeltzer
2019 Harlan Shoemaker
2018 Mija Jones
2017 Leah Mazur
2016 Pamela Rodríguez-Montero
2015 Alexandra Reece
2014 Pamela Rodriguez-Montero
2013 Tatyana Wilds
2012 Elahe Marjovi
2011 Laurie Winkel
2010 Marilyn Haines
2009 Allison Chase
2008 Allison Chase
2007 Catherine Provost
2006 Catherine Provost
2005 Summer Eglinski
2004 Summer Eglinski
2003 Aaron Dyszelski
2002 Monica Wille
2001 Xavier Rice
2000 Penny Laden
1999 Erin Jones
1998 Erin Jones
1997 Jason Holland
1996 Galina Urman

Upcoming Events
Connect with KU Theatre & Dance