George Sundstrom Travel Award

Christine Jensen Sundstrom established the George Sundstrom Travel Award in honor of her late husband, George, who died in 2014. George was a member of the Board of Directors of Friends of the Theatre, an active member of Earth Watch and an avid world traveler. The fund shall be used to provide travel awards to students in the department. Preference shall be given to students with financial need and students traveling abroad to study theatre.

The award is presented by vote of the faculty & staff of the department.

Past Recipients

2022Hannah Gassman, Isabella Lind, India MacDonald, Caleb Parish, Hazel Youngquist
2021Kaitlyn Tossie
2019Hanah Glimpse
2018Ayzia Underwood
2017Nathan Bowman